Exploring for copper and gold

Directors and Management

Derek Carter BSc, MSc, FAusIMM (CP)

Non-Executive Chairman

Derek Carter has over 40 years’ experience in exploration and mining geology and management. He held senior positions in the Shell Group of Companies where he was responsible for discovering the Los Santos tungsten deposit in Spain, and Burmine Ltd, before founding Minotaur Gold NL in 1993. He resigned as Chair of Minotaur Exploration Ltd in November 2016. He is the Chair of Hillgrove Resources Ltd, and former Chair of Highfield Resources Ltd (resigned May 2019). He also served on the Boards of Intrepid Mines Ltd (resigned November 2015) and Mithril Resources Ltd (resigned December 2014).

Mr Carter is a former President of the South Australian Chamber of Mines and Energy, former member of the Australian Gold Council and the South Australian Minerals and Energy Council. He is a member of the South Australian Minerals and Petroleum Experts Group. He was awarded AMEC’s Prospector of the Year Award (jointly) in 2003 for the discovery of the Prominent Hill copper-gold deposit, the AusIMM President’s Award and is a Centenary Medallist.

Simon O’Loughlin BA (Acc), Law Society Certificate in Law

Non-Executive Director

Simon O’Loughlin is the founder of O’Loughlins Lawyers, an Adelaide based, specialist commercial law firm. He has extensive experience in the corporate and commercial law fields while practising in Sydney and Adelaide, and also holds accounting qualifications. Mr O’Loughlin is the non-executive chairman of Stellar Resources Limited and a non-executive director of Chesser Resources Limited and Bod Australia Limited.

Mr O’Loughlin has extensive experience and involvement with companies in the small industrial and resources sectors. He has also been involved in the listing and back-door listing of numerous companies on the ASX. He is a former Chairman of the Taxation Institute of Australia (SA Division) and Save the Children Fund (SA Division).

Donald Stephens BA (Acc), CA

Non-Executive Director

Mr. Stephens has over 25 years’ experience in the accounting, mining and services industries, including 14 years as a partner of HLB Mann Judd (SA), a firm of Chartered Accountants. He is a Chartered Accountant and corporate adviser specialising in small cap ASX listed entities.

Mr. Stephens is a former director of Odin Metals Limited (formerly Lawson Gold Limited) (resigned February 2018), Mithril Resources Ltd (resigned May 2019) and Gooroo Ventures Limited (resigned January 2020).

Peter Reid

Exploration Manager BSc Hons, MAIG

Mr Reid has over 25 years’ experience in mineral exploration. He has held senior roles with several ASX listed exploration companies. Peter has strong exploration and generative credentials, including being a part of the original Minotaur Resources team which discovered the world-class Prominent Hill copper-gold deposit and the later successful IPO spin offs of ASX listed, Mithril Resources Limited and Petratherm Limited.

He was the founding CEO of Petratherm Limited following its ASX listing in 2004, as a geothermal explorer and developer. In 2011 he received the Australian Geothermal Energy’s Association’s Chairman’s Award for his services to the Australian Geothermal Industry. He was Chairman of the Australian Geothermal Reporting Code from 2010-14.

In recent times his focus has returned back to mineral exploration establishing a geological consultancy service and undertaking other new early stage mineral exploration ventures. He was an executive board member of ASX Listed Lawson Gold Limited from July 2013 to October 2017. He is a member of the Australian Institute of Geoscientists.